Back to forum.dofus.com

By continuing to browse this website, you consent to the use of cookies, which enable us to offer you customised content and to collect site-visit statistics.
Click on this link for more information on cookies, and to customise your cookie preferences. X

No flash

Is making wholewheat bread a good way to make kamas?
Former Subscriber Thrower of Barbrossa
* * Member Since 2012-11-15
posté November 22, 2012, 02:56:21 | #1
Is making wholewheat bread a good way to make kamas? Alot of people told me being a farmer and baker will get you alot of kamas
but iv'e noticed that 100 of wholewheat bread are selling for 2500.
Which isn't really that worth it is it, since you have to take the time to farm wheat + wheat flour
and as a farmer I KNOW that takes alot of time, so is this way a good way to make kamas?
Or should I try something else, and if so, what?

XxKibaxX (Rushu)
Infinite
Former Subscriber Greater Bherb Pruner
* * * * Member Since 2006-04-29
posté November 22, 2012, 05:55:29 | #2
Wholewheat bread is a good way of making kamas for a lower leveled character like yourself (going off what I see when I click your name on the forum).

Is it the best way ever of making money? Absolutely not. But it's a guaranteed sell because everyone wants bread. It would also be wise to keep some of that bread aside for yourself, so that you don't have to spend any of your hard-earned kamas on bread. The beauty of Farmer/Baker is that, in terms of HP restoring items, you are entirely self-sustaining.

In regards to how long it takes... Yeah, being a low level farmer sucks. But the more time you spend farming and whatnot, the higher your level gets, and therefore you can harvest things faster and receive more for each click. (You'll also be able to make more lucrative breads and harvest more things later, like Cereal Bread) Putting time and effort into professions is always worth it 100% of the time.