Back to forum.dofus.com

No flash

Some questions by a total newbie!, ...coming from Wakfu.
F2P Member Arachnophobe
* Member Since 2012-01-25
posté January 25, 2012, 03:54:01 | #1
Some questions by a total newbie!
Hello,

I was playing Wakfu 7 months ago and had a Cra (15 lv.) and Iop (30 lv.)
I want to give Dofus a try, since Wakfu is going to be P2P.

Anyway, I need your advices about selecting a class. I am mainly focused on PVE (some of you may call it as PVM). Iop's at Wakfu were great PVE'ers, however, I really hated to use 4x skill in a single round. If possible, I would like to use 1x-2x skill each turn and do a burst damage. I usually like archers, but not sure how should I build them for PVE, or if they're good at PVE, at all.

So my questions are;

1. Which class is the best for PVE? (If Cra's are good at PVE, I'll stick with them, but need guidance on PVE builds.)
2. How to make the game fullscreen?
3. Where to change key bindings?
4. How to center-lock camera while I am moving?

Thank you,
Aris

This post has been edited by Aristona5 - January 25, 2012, 04:01:01.
Hobo-Cow (Rushu)
Pokemon
Subscriber Moowolf Slicer
* * * * Member Since 2006-07-04
posté January 25, 2012, 05:10:58 | #2
Personally, I find all classes are useful in PvM (or PvE, as you prefer to call it). It's a case of picking a class which best defines you. The classes which you might find better at PvM are the ones that find a healthy balance between high damage and Area of Effect spells. This could be a Strength Sadida, Intelligence Cra, Intelligence Feca and so on are quite useful for solo-play at lower levels. However, in the higher level gameplay of DOFUS, there is a focus on grouping with other people and fighting together. So as it turns out, all classes become helpful in PvM, dungeons especially.